History

Ahmed Allaoui 1976 Ahmed Allaoui 1992

Ammar Allaoui 2010

Ammar and Omar Allaoui 2016

1976

A. Allaoui Printing House is founded by Ahmad Allaoui who migrated in 1971 from Damascus to the West German city of Aachen to study mechanical engineering. His offset printing house operating on a Heidelberg GTO 46 is one of the very first private German printers that provides printed material in the Arabic language.

1992

The trade with pre-owned printing and finishing machines is added to the company portfolio. Ahmad Allaoui becomes a trusted supplier of used machinery within Germany and the Middle East.

2005

Ahmad Allaoui passes away at the age of 57. His eldest son Ammar Allaoui takes over the company and expands globally under the name Allaoui Printing Service.

2009

Allaoui Printing Service becomes the exclusive agent for used Muller Martini machinery in Belgium, the Netherlands, and Luxembourg. In response to the needs of clients in emerging markets, the company adds consulting and maintenance services to its portfolio.

2012

Due to the continuous growth Allaoui moves to a new location within Aachen with more than 2000m² warehousing space.

2014

Allaoui becomes the official used machines Partner for Muller Martini Northern Europe. The company’s newly extended sales team is fluent in more than 9 languages and accelerates the international growth.

2016

In cooperation with TÜV Rheinland, Allaoui becomes the world’s first ISO 9001:2015 certified supplier of used graphic machinery. Due to further growth, Allaoui moves to a new location with more than 5000m² warehousing space and 400m² office space. In order to emphasize the focus on the trade of graphic machinery the company name is changed to Allaoui Graphic Machinery.

Geschichte

Ahmed Allaoui 1976 Ahmed Allaoui 1992

Ammar Allaoui 2010

Ammar and Omar Allaoui 2016

1976

Ahmad Allaoui gründet den Betrieb A. Allaoui Druckerzeugnisse. Im Jahr 1971 reist Allaoui von Damaskus nach Aachen um dort Maschinenbau zu studieren. Sein Offsetdruckbetrieb gehört zu den ersten privaten deutschen Druckereien, die Druckerzeugnisse in Arabischer Schrift liefern.

1992

Der Handel mit gebrauchten Druck- und Weiterverarbeitungsmaschinen beginnt als Nebengeschäft der Druckerei. Ahmad Allaoui entwickelt sich zu einem zuverlässigen Anbieter für Gebrauchtmaschinen in Deutschland und im Nahen Osten.

2005

Im Alter von 57 Jahren verstirbt Ahmad Allaoui und sein ältester Sohn Ammar Allaoui übernimmt die Führung des Unternehmens. Er leitet den angeschlagenen Betrieb in eine internationale Expansion unter dem Namen Allaoui Printing Service.

2009

Allaoui Printing Service wird der Gebrauchtmaschinenvertreter von Müller Martini BeNeLux. Eingehend auf die Nachfrage von Kunden aus Schwellenländern, tritt das Unternehmen auch in das Service- und Wartungsgeschäft ein.

2012

Aufgrund des kontinuierlichen Wachstums zieht das Unternehmen in neue Räumlichkeiten mit einer Lagerhalle von über 2000m².

2014

Allaoui Printing Service wird der offizielle Gebrauchtmaschinenpartner von Müller Martini Nordeuropa. Das vergrößerte Vertriebsteam, welches 10 Sprachen fließend beherrscht, beschleunigt das internationale Wachstum. Die Herkunft der Kundschaft erstreckt sich weltweit auf über 50 verschiedene Staaten.

2016

Unser Haus erfährt Verstärkung durch Omar Allaoui. Er ist Absolvent der WHU - Otto Beisheim School of Management und bringt mehrere Jahre Führungserfahrung in der E-Commerce Branche in unser Familienunternehmen.

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem TÜV Rheinland wird das Aachener Familienunternehmen weltweit das erste ISO 9001:2015 zertifizierte Unternehmen im Bereich des Handels mit gebrauchten graphischen Maschinen. Aufgrund des weiteren Wachstums zieht das Unternehmen in ein neues Lagerhaus mit über 5000m² Lager- und Arbeitsfläche. Um den Fokus des Unternehmens auf den Handel mit Maschinen zu unterstreichen, findet eine Umfirmierung von Allaoui Printing Service in Allaoui Graphic Machinery statt.